A blog for my Etsy adventures and other crafting experiences!

Update big time!

FIRST OF ALL!!! NEW ETSY LISTING!! I designed these earlier today after being inspired by some clip-art on a magazine cover! They are both 40by40 Xs when cross-stitched. (Patterns that are bought will be much larger than my sample pictures.;)

https://www.etsy.com/listing/199442748/mini-monochromatic-sun-and-moon-cross

And now for the updatesssssssssssss

Sorry to ignore yas, readers. I sorta ran out of steam for my Etsy shop and crafting as more holidays and birthdays took priority over the last month or 2. And then of course working more to make money for our anniversary trip.. which was cancelled until weather is perfect for our needs. (Beach girl here!) Howeverrrr…check this out:

26birthdayXstitchLazyarn

Managed to get this stitched in early July for a family member’s birthday card! Quick and easy. The yellow lines on the 6 also have green stitches where they meet the blue lines, but it’s hard to tell with my yellowy tinted picture!

 

I did make this earlier last month for a family member. It is about 3inx3in. I designed and made it the cover art for a small bday card. 🙂

Another new development….I learned how to knit thanks to this YouTube video! I must have paused and replayed sections of it for about 30 minutes and kept trying until my hands hurt to make it look good. I came to the conclusion that I have the wrong yarn and the wrong needles for the job as a beginner! Hehe 🙂

Knitting is enjoyable, though. I remember when I was younger, the women in my family were crafty so I learned how to crochet. Since I never really did it much in past decades, I forgot how. Knitting seemed intimidating with all those needles and all those fancy maneuvers, but it doesn’t seem so bad anymore! 😀 Yaay! Scarves for Christmas!

Tag Cloud

